This tramway track was built between 1886 and 1895.
It was initially pulled by horses and then electrified.
The railroad is still active today, but the tram depot has been moved elsewhere.
The old red brick building is currently abandoned, but it will be renovated and not demolished.
An old tram probably from the 60s or 70s is still inside the depot, perhaps waiting to be completely refurbished and to enter some museum. Taggers and vandals permitting.